The Bordertown Golf Club held their AGM on Monday 4th Dec. Outgoing President Lynton MacKenzie thanked everyone for their support over his 5 yrs of being President. He also made mention of our very generous sponsors and anyone, including all of our wonderful volunteers, that has taken time out to help complete the many works around our club that have happened during his time at the helm. The new board was elected with Grant Wise stepping in to the Presidents role.

One of Grants first jobs was to announce Pauline Horne as Patroness for the club. Pauline has held many positions at club level and has also been Secretary of the SE ladies committee. Pauline joins Patroness Nola Fisher in this role.

Next on the list was the announcement of the Jack Hay Memorial – Club Person of the Year award. Lynton MacKenzie was awarded with this honor after everything he has contributed over not only the past year but his previous 4 as President. The clubhouse and surrounds have taken on a new fresher look, and this is due largely to Lynton and his can do attitude. Well done Lynton!

The winner of the Peter Gabriel Trophy, Clint Barras was presented with the shield and trophy by Jenny Gabriel and her son Jason. It was great to see them in the clubhouse again.

Patroness Pauline Horne with Outgoing President Lynton MacKenzie and new President Grant Wise.

Club person of the year Lynton with the Clubs executives, Secretary Carleen leach, President Grant Wise & Treasurer Ben Abbott.

Peter Gabriel Trophy winner Clint Barras with Jenny & Jason Gabriel.